The Complete Winners List from the 2019 CFDA Awards

The CFDA Awards is a night full of emotion, gratitude, and creativity as those that had a huge role in what was and still is, trending. With one of the most stylist guest list including Ciara, Virgil Abloh, & The Hadid Sister, the Brooklyn Museum was full of over-achievers beyond measure. Below is the full list of Category winners of the evening.

Menswear Designer of the Year

Rick Owens

Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard

Lynn Yaeger

Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert

Carine Roitfeld

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Bob Mackie

Accessory Designer of the Year

Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen, The Row

Board of Directors’ Tribute


Emerging Designer of the Year

Emily Adams Bode, Bode

Positive Change Award

Eileen Fisher

Valentino Garavani and Giancarlo Giammetti International Award

Sarah Burton, Alexander McQueen

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Brandon Maxwell

Fashion Icon Award

Jennifer Lopez

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: