XXL Releases Their 2019 Freshman Class



XXL Magazine has always been a staple when it comes to breakout talent in the industry. Today they release the cover for their 12th Annual XXL Freshman Class and the roster is nothing short of greatness. This year the the lineup includes 11 of the many artist that put in overtime the past year: Comethazine, Tierra Whack, DaBaby, Lil Mosey, Roddy Ricch, YBN Cordae, YK Osiris, Rico Nasty, Gunna, Megan Thee Stallion and the 10th Spot winner, Blueface.

Accompanying the cover is a Freestyle Cypher and in-depth conversations with each of the artist included. The content is loaded up with moment behind the scenes, roundtable discussions, freestyles, and even some solo-interviews. DJ Scheme will MC the cypher for the Freshmen this year.

The Freshman Freshmen perform live in New York City at PlayStation Theater on Mon., July 22 followed by Los Angeles on Thurs., July 25 at The Novo. The official Freshman issue will be available on newsstands July 16.

2 responses to “XXL Releases Their 2019 Freshman Class”

  1. […] Megan Thee Stallion has made a very memorable imprint on the world with her saucy lyrics and stable knees equivalent to a Game of Thrones episode. Known as the ‘Hot Girl’, she’s somewhat formally re-introduced everyone to her Wintertime Ego, Tina Snow. Now if you’re an original H-town hottie, Lady Tina is no surprise as she released a project with the Winter name in 2018. 2019 was a remarkable year for the Rapstress, I mean who else gets to close the year out in a Photo Booth pic with Blue Ivy AND Beyoncé. […]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

%d bloggers like this: